To change or remove an end date in the new Edit Learner screen you will need to click on “Set end dates” as shown below. This is a great feature and gives some added extras for our end dates process. Previously in Manage Learners you had to go into each individual learner details screen and remove or change the end date. This new function in edit learners means you can do it in bulk and in a couple of clicks rather than individually.
Once you have clicked on “Set end date”, you will get on the left-hand side a list of learners both “on programme” (live learners) and “off programme” (learners on a break in learning/finished course/decided to not continue). On programme learners may or may not have an existing future end date within the platform and off programme learners will have an end date in the past.
On the right hand-side you will get the set end date section
If you untick the box by “Only show learners with no end date” you will get a new menu as shown below, so if you want to remove some end dates, if you tick clear the end date for selected learners, it will remove rather than add the end dates, when you select all or some of the learners.
If you leave both unticked, then you can change any user’s end date that is blank or has one previously entered.
To set an end date, select the date in the current month to add/change as the end date, then select the learners you want to add the end date too by selecting all learners. This is done by ticking the box next to the learner heading.
Alternatively, you can choose select learners to add the end date in by ticking the individual boxes next to the learner’s names.
Once learners’ names are selected click update. You will then get a confirmation screen to confirm you really want to carry out the action.