Removing learners completely from Cognassist

Removing learners completely from Cognassist

Sometimes if learners have been added in error or changed their minds on starting the apprenticeship, you can remove learners completely from the system.  Or if they are showing but no longer on programme.  This can only be done if their status on the system is “Not Started” or In Progress.

If their status is No need identified or Monitor and Review or Consider Needs assessment, you will need to change their end date to today's date to take them off the live system. Please see instructions on end dates from the links below:

To remove Not Started/in progress learners, you need to go to the Edit learner screen and select remove learners, by clicking on the link.

This will automatically only show Not Started/in progress learners (live learners and those with an end date), so there is no risk of trying to remove those who have started their Cognassist journey and already have their cognitive diversity reports from the assessment.

Select all learners by ticking the box next to learner or select individual learners by clicking the box next to the learner’s names. Once the learners have been selected on the right-hand side of the page, you can click on the remove learner button and it will remove all learners completely from the system.  If you’ve made an error, the learners will not be removed until you click confirm on a confirmation pop-up.